No end to demands of Islamists in Kolkata

Never before the existing political regime were Islamists perceived to bring out processions almost at regular intervals – to voice their concerns over various issues, imperative or stray – in Kolkata. Whether it is September 27, 2012 or October 4, 2012, the main concern of Islamists does remain to showcase innate masculinity to make foes or friends realize their potency.

The Islamic rally, on September 27, 2012, was organized to manifest the anger against broadcast of “Innocence of Muslims” and also against the United States.

However, on October 4, 2012, Siddikulla Chowdhury, chief of AIUDF West Bengal, stole the show through brining forth another Islamic craving for power. The meeting was indeed a success; not for presence of a good gathering but for inactivity of administration– last to earn Didi’s displeasure by nabbing any Muslim rabble rouser or troublemaker – once more.

Hence, the processions went on letting Siddikulla Chowdhury publish a charter of demands.

The fresh charter of demands included:

1)      To repeal Sec.2(1)(B) and 3(C) of 2003 Amendment of Citizen's Act and giving Citizenship and Rehabilitation to all refugees.
2)      To give Reservation to the Muslims and OBCs according to their population proportion; to implement properly the reservation for the Schedules and others, and fulfill the backlogs. 
3)      To make strict law against riots for the safety of Indians.
4)      Strong punishment to the rioters of Bodoland and extending security and rehabilitation to the victim families.
5)      To take steps to control price rise.
6)      To ensure security of women.

The pamphlets circulated in the procession were found to state vociferously the absence of Varna system among Islamists and hence, they demanded that the entire Muslim community in Bengal must be kept under a single reservation scheme.

The signatories on behalf of the State Committee of AIUDF are: Maulana Siddikulla Chowdhury, Sukritiranjan Biswas, Sayed Jamirul Hasan, Mufti Rafikul Islam, Manisha Banerjee, Rabindra Debnath, Md. Iliyas, Pradip Ghosh, Abdus Salam, Sukumar Biswas, Md. Jalaluddin, Gopal Chakraborty, Nemai Santra, Taranga Mandal, Dr. Fazlur Rahman.


Popular posts from this blog

Another outrage in Bengal - Hindu Monk of Ramakrishna Order stripped and beaten mercilessly for Ashram land.

Shubho Mahalaya